Studs Terkel Festival

I’ve talked about this previously, but I wanted to remind all of you that this weekend May 9th – 11th is the Let’s Get Working: Chicago Celebrates Studs Terkel at the University of Chicago. It’s going to be awesome. Studs Terkel is my idol. I want to be him. Lots of local organizations are going to talk about their work and Studs Terkel. There will be music, performances, lectures and even Ira Glass. I believe it is all free.

And here is my blog post about “Great People Histories” for the festival!

Go check the festival out this weekend.

Leave a Reply

