ShortDocs Challenge

I’ve talked about my love of Third Coast International Audio Festival before. Well, they are having their 2015 Short Docs competition where people are asked to produce stories with certain rules. This year’s theme is “Studs Rules” after the amazing Studs Terkel. Pieces have to be 2-3 minutes, the title has to start with a question word (Who/What/Where/When/Why), have either a cry of laughter or a shout of silence, and have the phrase “And what happened then?”

Here’s more info at their website:  http://www.thirdcoastfestival.org/competitions/shortdocs/2015

Here’s my submission. This is the second Short Docs I’ve participated in. I’m totally an amateur but I’m proud of this story: “What happens when a horn and dog get together?”

Horn players know what I’m talking about!

http://thirdcoastfestival.org/library/1646-what-happens-when-a-horn-and-dog-get-together

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

